OFA Scholars Named For 2009

Six bright young floriculture students have been named OFA Scholars for 2009. The program is designed to develop students as strong contributors to the industry by providing education and networking opportunities. The OFA Scholars Program was opened up to students across the country in 2009, after being an Ohio-only program in its first two years. This year’s winners are:

  • Alicain Carlson, North Carolina State University
  • QiuXia Chen, Kansas State University
  • Carola De La Torre, The Ohio State University
  • Gretchen Giles, Michigan State University
  • Jongyun Kim, University of Georgia
  • Nathan Thompson, The Ohio State University
Winners will receive a one-year membership in OFA and complimentary attendance at this year’s Short Course. You can find more information on the 2009 OFA Scholars and the program here.

Leave a Reply