Reader’s Choice Award Voting Open – Vote For Annuals Now

Medal of Excellence Reader's Choice Award

Voting is now open in the Annuals category for the Greenhouse Grower Medal Of Excellence Reader’s Choice Award (click here to vote). The Reader’s Choice Award works like this: voting is held in Annuals, Perennials and Best of the Rest categories. The winners from each category then go head to head for the Reader’s Choice Award.

Breeders nominated their varieties among introductions not commercially available to growers in North America before January 1, 2012.

Nominees in the Annuals category include:

Petunia F1 Trilogy Series
Takii & Co. Ltd.

Cool Wave Pansies
PanAmerican Seed

Zonal Geranium ‘Salmon Frills’
Ecke Ranch

Begonia boliviensis ‘Santa Cruz Sunset’
Ernst Benary Of America

‘Lanai Candy Cane’ verbena
Syngenta Flowers Inc.

‘Superbells Lemon Slice’ calibrachoa
Proven Winners

‘Maestro Deep Red’ Zonal Geranium
Ecke Ranch

Crackling Fire Begonia boliviensis
Suntory Flowers

Surfinia Summer Double petunias
Suntory Flowers

Fuchsia City Lights
Ecke Ranch

WonderFall Blue Picotee Shades
Syngenta Flowers Inc.

RED FOX Great Balls of Fire Ivy Geranium Series
Dümmen USA

To vote now, click here to visit the Reader’s Choice Annuals voting page.

Leave a Reply

2 comments on “Reader’s Choice Award Voting Open – Vote For Annuals Now