California Spring Trials 2011 Locations And Contacts

Northern Trials

Syngenta Flowers
March 26-April 1 (closed at 2 p.m. on April 1)
2280 Hecker Pass Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Tricia Baade
eMail: spring.trials@syngenta.com
phone: 888-662-2670
register online – www.goldsmithseeds.com

Headstart Nursery
March 26-April 1
Featuring Danziger and Oro Farms
4860 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020

Danziger ‘Dan’ Flower Farm
Contact: Sharon Israel
eMail: Sharon@danziger.co.il

Oro Farms
Contact: Dana Fernandez
eMail: dana@orofarms.com
phone: 616-406-0268

Pacific Plug & Liner
Featuring the Agrexco Companies: Cohen, Hishtil, Jaldety, Isaacson Flowers and Schwartz Nursery
March 26-April 1
750 Casserly Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Contact: Ryan Hall
eMail: packtrials@ppandl.com
phone: 831-722-5396

Speedling Inc.
Featuring ABZ Seeds, Greenex USA, Hem Genetics, Plant Source International, Schoneveld Twello B.V., Thompson & Morgan
March 26-31, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
April 1, 8 a.m. to noon
2640 San Juan Highway
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Contact: Kathy Enders
eMail: kenders@speedling.com
phone: 630-391-2832

Golden State Bulb Growers
March 26-April 1
1260 Highway 1
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Contact: Sandra Cortez
eMail: scortez@goldenstatebulb.com
phone: 831-728-0500, Ext. 254

American Takii
Featuring OHP growth regulator trials
March 26-April 1
301 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: Julia Paul
eMail: jpaul@takii.com
phone: 831-443-4901

Sakata
Featuring MasterTag
March 26-April 1
103 Boronda Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: info@sakata.com

MasterTag
Contact: Dori Leutzinger
eMail: dleutzinger@mastertag.com
phone: 231-894-1774

Ceentral Trials

Dummen USA
(at Edna Valley Vineyard)
March 27-31
2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Diane Surette
eMail: d.surette@dummenusa.com
phone: 630-212-1276

Greenheart Farms
March 27-30 (other days by appointment only)
902 Zenon Way
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Contact: Layci Gragnani
eMail: lgragnani@greenheartfarms.com
phone: 805-481-2234, Ext. 462

Floranova
March 26-April 1, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
222 North A Street
Lompoc, CA 93436
Contact: Gwen Mickelson
eMail: gmickelson@floranova.com
phone: 805-737-1962

Imagination Canyon Greenhouse
Featuring Florist de Kwakel, GGG-International, Jiffy Products, The John Henry Company, Northern Innovators and Skagit Gardens
March 26-31, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
1200 Via Regina
Santa Barbara, CA
eMail: SBST@innovativeblooms.com
phone: 877-533-8855
Register online at www.innovativeblooms.com

Island View Nursery
Featuring HIP Labels, Hort Couture, PlantHaven and Westflowers
March 26-April 1
3376 Foothill Road
Carpinteria, CA 93013
Contact: Denise Frey
eMail: Denise.frey@planthaven.com
phone: 805-569-9179

Hort Couture
Contact: Jim Monroe
eMail: jim@hortcoutureplants.com
phone: 866-955-HORT

Ball Horticultural Company
Featuring Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ornamentals, Kieft Pro Seeds, PanAmerican Seed and Selecta First Class
March 26-April 1
March 30, closed until 12:30 p.m.
335 South Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Mary Long
eMail: mlong@panamseed.com
phone: 630-588-3187

Fides North America
Featuring Flamingo Holland
March 26-31
15245 Telegraph Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Amy Lyons
eMail: a.lyons@fidesnorthamerica.com
phone: 805-525-7125

Flamingo Holland
Contact: Kelly Adcox
eMail: Kelly@flamingoholland.com
phone: 760-734-1033

GroLink Plant Company
Featuring Green Fuse Botanicals
March 27-April 1
4107 W. Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036
Contact: Paul Gaydos
eMail: paul@grolink.com
phone: 800-451-6319

Green Fuse Botanicals
Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
eMail: lcc@green-fuse.com
phone: 310-458-3580
Register online at www.green-fuse.com

Southern Trials

Proven Winners
March 26-April 1
32149 Aquaduct Road
Bonsall, CA 92003
Contact: Kerry Meyer
Email: kerry@provenwinners.com
Phone: 573-477-9420

Plug Connection
Featuring America In Bloom Benary, Cultivaris and Suntory
March 26-April 1
2627 Ramona Drive
Vista, CA 92084
Contact: Lisa Finnegan
eMail: lisa@plugconnection.com
phone: 760-631-0992

Paul Ecke Ranch
Featuring Braun Horticulture
March 26-April 1
800 Ecke Ranch Road
Encinitas, CA 92024
Contact: Cheryl Ann Crysler
eMail: ccrysler@eckeranch.com
phone: 760-944-4032

Leave a Reply