California Spring Trials 2012 Stops

Will you be hitting the California coast this March for California Spring Trials? If so, take a look at the locations you’ll find international breeders and their new introductions.


View California Spring Trials 2012 in a larger map

NORTH SITES

 

Syngenta Flowers

Contact: Keysha Weintz

2280 Hecker Pass Road

Gilroy, CA 95020

spring.trials@syngenta.com

888-662-2670

Open March 24-29

 

Headstart Nursery

Includes Danizger ‘Dan’ Flower Farm

4860 Monterey Road

Gilroy, CA 95020

Open March 24-29

 

Danziger ‘Dan’ Flower Farm

Contact: Sharon Israel

Sharon@danziger.co.il

408-842-3030

 

Pacific Plug & Liner

Includes Cohen, Hishtil, Jaldety, Isaacson Flowers and Schwartz Nursery

Contact: April Herring

750 Casserly Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

packtrials@ppandl.net

831-768-6330

 

Speedling

Includes ABZ Seeds, Greenex USA, Hem Genetics, Plant Source international, Schoneveld and Thompson & Morgan

Contact: Kathy Enders

2640 San Juan Hwy.

San Juan Bautista, Calif. 95045

kenders@speedling.com

630-391-2832

 

ABZ Seeds

Contact: Adri Gillissen

info@abz-strawberry.nl

(31) 622-740-196

 

Greenex USA

Contact: Jecki Moshav

jecki@greenex.com

978-386-3602

 

Hem Genetics

Contact: Rudy Westenberg

r.westenberg@hemgenetics.com

630-391-2832

 

Plant Source International

Contact: Alan Zaeske

azaeske@sbcglobal.net

517-381-8708

 

Schoneveld Breeding

Contact: Tamara Janssen

sales@schoneveld.nl

+31 0 571 271717

 

Thompson & Morgan

Contact: Andrew Spencer

aspencer@thompson-morgan.com

+44 7771 821314

 

Golden State Bulb Growers

Contact: Angela Woolem

1260 Hwy. 1

Moss Landing, Calif. 95039

angelawoolem@goldenstatebulb.com

831-728-0500, ext. 254

 

American Takii

Includes OHP

Contact: Julia Paul

301 Natividad Rd.

Salinas, Calif. 93906

jpaul@takii.com

831-443-4901

 

OHP

Contact: Dave Barcel

dbarcel@ohp.com

262-392-3004

 

Sakata

Includes MasterTag, Smithers-Oasis and Western Pulp

Contact: Elaina Ross

103 Boronda Road

Salinas, Calif. 93907

eross@sakata.com

408-782-5382

 

MasterTag

Contact: Dori Leutzinger

dleutzinger@mastertag.com

231-894-1774

 

CENTRAL SITES

 

Dümmen USA

Includes HGTV HOME Plant Collection

at Edna Valley Vineyard

Contact: Diane Surette

2585 Biddle Ranch Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

d.surette@dummenusa.com

630-212-1276

Open March 25-29 (other days by appointment only)

 

HGTV HOME Plant Collection

at Edna Valley Vineyard

Contact: Randy Hunter

rhunter@agricolamanagement.com

615-457-0000

 

Greenheart Farms

Contact: Layci Gragnani

902 Zenon Way

Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

info@greenheartfarms.com

805-481-2234 x462

Open March 25-28 (other days by appointment only)

 

Floranova

Contact: Ashley Ransbottom

222 North A Street

Lompoc, CA 93436

aransbottom@floranova.com

574-594-9284

Open March 24-29 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

 

Skagit Gardens

at Hidden Oaks Clubhouse

Contact: Barb Young

March 25-27 or by appointment only

4760 Calle Camarada

Santa Barbara, CA 93110

byoung@skagitgardens.com

360-202-6000

 

Ball Horticultural Company

Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Innovations, Ball Ornamentals, Ball Seed exclusives, Burpee Home Gardens, Daniels Plant Food, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Pro Seeds, PanAmerican Seed, Selecta First Class and Wave.

Contact: Mary Long

335 South Briggs Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

mlong@panamseed.com

630-588-3187

 

Fides Oro

Includes Flamingo Holland

Contact: Amy Lyons

15245 Telegraph Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

a.lyons@fides-oro.com

805-525-7125

Open March 24-29

 

Flamingo Holland

Contact: Kelly Adcox

Kelly@flamingoholland.com

760-734-1033

 

GroLink

Includes Athena Brazil, Florist Holland, GroLink, GreenFuse Botanicals, Hort Couture, PlantHaven and Westhoff

Contact: Mia Martinez

4107 West Gonzales Road

Oxnard, CA 93036

Mia@grolink.com

800-451-6319

Open March 25-29

 

Athena Brazil

Contact: Paul Gaydos

Paul@athenabrazil.com

941-750-8885

 

Florist Holland

Contact: Martine van Went

martineW@gerbera.com

(0031) 651759 479

 

GreenFuse Botanicals

Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven

lcc@green-fuse.com

310-458-3580

 

Hort Couture

Contact: Jim Moore

jim@hortcoutureplants.com

866-955-HORT

 

PlantHaven

Contact: Denise Frey

denise.frey@planthaven.com

805-569-9179

 

SOUTH SITES

 

Plug Connection

Includes America In Bloom, Benary, Cultivaris and Suntory Flowers

Contact: Lisa Finnegan

2627 Ramona Drive

Vista, CA 92084

lisa@plugconnection.com

760-631-0992

 

Proven Winners

Contact: Kerry Meyer

32149 Aquaduct Road

Bonsall, CA 92003

Kerry@provenwinners.com

573-291-3671

Open March 24-29

 

Paul Ecke Ranch

Contact: Cheryl Ann Crysler

800 Ecke Ranch Road

Encinitas, CA 92024

ccrysler@eckeranch.com

760-944-4032

Open March 24-30

Leave a Reply