GreenTech Announces Nominees for 2019 Innovation Awards

ISO Bulb Planting Machine GreenTech Innovation Awards

The ISO Bulb Planting Machine is one of the finalists for the GreenTech Innovation Awards.

The nominees for the 2019 GreenTech Innovation Awards have been announced. This year, industry suppliers submitted 50 innovative products and systems for the GreenTech Innovation Awards, highlighting the significant developments taking place in the horticulture sector. The winners will be announced during the official opening of GreenTech on Tuesday, June 11, 2019.


An expert jury selected 18 nominees from all entries in four categories: Innovation, Sustainability, Impact, and Concept. All award entries will be featured along the GreenTech Innovation Route.

Here are the nominations by category:

Innovation Award

• Autonomous crop management (Delphy B.V.)
• ISO Bulb Planting Machine (ISO Group)
• Koppert Scout-App (Koppert Biological Systems)
• Rubion (Octinion)
• Ridder CO2 Optimizer (Ridder)

GreenTech Sustainability Award

• Hortinergy – Climate modeling and analysis (Agrithermic)
• Growfoam (Foamplant)
• Hortiled Top 120v19 (Hortilux Schréder)
• EcoExpert (Modiform)
• Ridder NoNa+ (Ridder)

GreenTech Impact Award

• SuprimAir Greenhouse (Certhon)
• VA Grow Vertical Farm (KE GrowAir BV + Orange Climate Agri)
• Ridder Co-Creation Climate Screens (Ridder)

GreenTech Concept Award

• Phycotrone (MEG – Augmented Photobiology)
• The Fiberglas Greenhouse Roof (Bordeso BV)
• Medical Grow Rolling Container (Bosman Van Zaal)
• Nexus with E-meta Intelligence (Van der Ende Groep)
• e-Gro (Grodan – Part of the ROCKWOOL Group)

For information about the Innovation Awards, go to

The jury of the GreenTech Innovation Awards 2019 consists of:
• Deputy chairman: Harm Maters, AVAG (Netherlands)
• Silke Hemming, Wageningen University & Research (Germany)
• Peter Zwinkels, Tecknokas (Netherlands)
• Mark Durno, Rockstart (United Kingdom)
• Perry van Adrichem, Horti-Tech B.V. (Netherlands)
• Wolfgang Steiner, Gemüsebau Steiner GmbH & Co KG (Germany)

The jury’s advisory committee consists of:
• Enrico Verhoef, United Farms (Mexico)
• Roger Abbenhuis, Onder Glas/In Greenhouses (Netherlands)
• Heinrich Dressler, Gärtnerbörse (Germany)
• Brian Sparks, Greenhouse Grower (U.S.)
• Leonardo Capitano, Vivai Capitanio (Italy)

For more information on GreenTech, go to